Home / Letter A / A place to bury strangers

A place to bury strangers

A Place to Bury Strangers is a New York rock band, originally from Brooklyn, founded in 2003. It is composed of Oliver Ackermann (vocals and guitar), Lia Simone Braswell (drums) and Dion Lunadon (low). The band plays music influenced by the sound wall, psychedelic rock and shoegazing>. The group is also known by its initials APTBS.

APTBS is often referred to as "New York's loudest group" . Its leader, Olivier Ackermann, is from the shoegazing group Skywave>.

In 2008, they tour with Nine Inch Nails for the Lights in the Sky tour. From September to December, the group is making a first major tour in the United States and Europe, sharing the poster with MGMT, Shellac and The Dandy Warhols>.

In 2009, A Place to Bury Strangers signs at Mute Records and publishes a second album entitled Exploding Head.

Their 3> album entitled Worship is released in June 2012 on the label Dead Oceans>.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK