Home / Letter A / Abandon all ships

Abandon all ships

Abandon All Ships is a Canadian electronicore band from Toronto, Ontario. Formed in 2006, the band is currently under contract with the Universal Music Canada label via Underground Operations, and with Rise Records. Since then, the band has independently marketed an extended play also entitled Abandon All Ships in 2009 and two studio albums, Geeving in 2010 at Universal and Rise, and Infamous in 2012.

Abandonment All Ships was formed in 2006 in Toronto, Ontario, and originally played music taken from the Norma Jean band. The majority of the band members studied at Dante Alighieri Catholic Secondary, including lead singer Angelo Aita, pianist Sebastian Cassisi-Nunez, and guitarist David Stephens. The three play in several concerts and become popular. In 2008, the group released four online demos, including the titles "Megawacko" , When Dreams Become Nightmares , Brendon's Song and Pedestrians Is Another Word for Speedbump . These demos were mostly influenced by mathcore (especially When Dreams Become Nightmares ), different from the current style of the post-hardcore / electronicore influenced band. Abandon All Ships is quickly becoming popular on the Internet thanks to the Myspace site, and they are much more noticeable since their appearance in the television program Disband broadcast on MuchMusic>.

In early 2010, the band signed a contract with Underground Operations, Rise Records, and Velocity Records. There he recorded his first single entitled Take One Last Breath , formerly Pedestrians Is Another Word for Speedbumps June 29, 2010; the video of the same name is broadcast on the same day>. He also played that year at the Bluesfest in Ottawa, Ontario. At the festival, he plays a few titles, including Geevin , Guardian Angel featured with Lena Katina, from the Russian music group tATu. Maria (I Like It Loud) , and their first single Take One Last Breath should be included in their future album, Geeving . The single Megawacko 2.0 is marketed via iTunes on August 24, 2010, same for his music video the same day. In September of the same year, Bro My God is premiered via streaming. Abandonment All Ships, with its growing popularity, participates in the Monument tour from October 29, 2010 to December 5, 2010 with Miss May I, Sleeping with Sirens, The Crimson Armada and Bury Tomorrow.

On January 24, 2011, guitarist Kyler Browne leaves the band. Browne post a message on Facebook explaining "I left AAS because I think I have nothing in common with others. They remain brothers to me, but the heart was no longer there. I thank you all for your love and support. Take care of yourself>. Browne is replaced on their future tour by guitarist Daniel Ciccotelli. Abandon All Ships participates in the Vans Warped Tour 2011>. On July 14, 2011, brothers Paiano, Andrew (on rhythm guitar) and Daniel (on drums), also participate in the tour>. The remaining members explain "Well, in case you do not know, Andrew and Dan Paiano joined Abandon All Ships during their tour for personal reasons that I will not mention. "

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK