Home / Letter A / Adammo


Ádammo is a Peruvian power pop band from Lima. Coming from the new Peruvian scene, he was formed in 2007 by four friends: Ezio Oliva, Diego Ubierna, Nicholas Cáceres and Renzo Bravo. The group separates in 2013.

The group takes the name Adammo, which originates from the Greek word adammo, to evoke their "pleasure" to make music. In 2007, the group took its first steps by winning the Bandas de garaje contest, organized by Studio 92, where more than 200 Peruvian groups participate.

In July 2008, the group is invited to play alongside the Mexican group Camila in front of an audience of 10,000 spectators in the Jockey Club of Peru. At the end of the concert, the reception of the public towards the new group was so favorable that the assistants asked them for dedications and took pictures. This first presentation had become a stepping stone for the future of the group.

Released on April 25, 2009, their first album, produced by Francisco Murias, became a hit with two tracks Sin miedo and En tus sueños at the head of the MTV Latino standings. The group presents their album at the Discoteca Vocé, in Lince; the album is named after a Grammy Latino>. The group also participates in the 2009 Pop Music Festival and begins recording their second album. His first video clip is directed by Percy Céspedez and appears on Latin MTV. That same year, Adammo gets its first international award for best revelation at the MTV Awards.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK