Home / Letter A / Alkaline trio

Alkaline trio

Alkaline trio Alkaline Trio is an American punk rock band from McHenry, a suburb of Chicago, Illinois. It is composed of guitarist and singer Matt Skiba, bassist and singer Dan Andriano, and drummer Derek Grant. Their musical style is characterized by dark lyrics, catchy choruses, fast tempos and recurring themes of alcoholism, depression, fire, drugs, blasphemy and death.

With the singles Stupid Kid and Private Eye, the album From Here to Infirmary allows the group to become popularized significantly, and its sequel, Good Mourning (2003), is ranked at the top of the Billboard 200. Good Mourning marks the debut of drummer Derek Grant. In 2005, the band released Crimson, which went beyond their punk rock influences, adding overdubs and other instruments, and continued their musical direction with the album Agony and Irony (2008), released on V2 Records.

In 2010, the band released This Addiction on their label Heart and Skull and on Epitaph Records. Recorded in Chicago with producer Matt Allison, the album is a conscious effort of the band and a return to their punk rock roots; he begins at the place of Billboard. In 2011, the group celebrates its fifteenth anniversary with the release of Damnesia. Their eighth album, My Shame is True, is released on April 2, 2013.

The band, formed in December 1996, was made up of singer-guitarist Matt Skiba, bass singer Rob Doran, and singer and drummer Glen Porter, all from McHenry County, Illinois, in the northwestern suburbs of Chicago. . The year 1997 is the year of the release of their first studio album, Sundials. Rob Doran left the group soon after. After his departure, Dan Adriano, former singer of the band Tuesday (Asian Man Records) and bassist Slapstick, took his place and they began recording again. The group released its second album, titled For Your Lungs Only, in 1998, which began to make them numerous fans in the midwestern United States. Later that year, the band released their first real Goddamnit album, followed by Maybe I'll Catch Fire in 2000 (both at Asian Man Records). In 2000, the group also publishes a collection of their previous records on an eponymous album.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK