Home / Letter A / Authority zero

Authority zero

Authority Zero is an American punk rock band from Mesa, Arizona. The band has punk skate and reggae influences. The biggest influences of the band are Bad Religion, Pennywise and Sublime. There are Spanish / Portuguese influences in the band's music.

After recording a local EP that sold very well, Authority Zero launched its debut album A Passage in Time in 2002 on Lava Records. The album includes punk rock and reggae songs with Spanish and Portuguese influences. A Passage in Time includes One More Minute and Over Seasons hits. The success of A Passage in Time projects the group towards popularity. Authority Zero participates in several major tours, such as the Vans Warped Tour, the No Use for a Name / Starting Line tour, and Sum 41's Sum on Your Face Tour. The band also participates in many group tours like Everclear, Guttermouth and H2O.

The song Everyday appears in the Tony Hawk's Underground video game. The song Revolution appears on the compilation Rock Against Bush, Vol. 1 of Fat Wreck Chords and in the video game MX Vs. ATV Unleashed. The song Solitude appears on the compilation Vans Warped Tour 2003.

In 2004, Authority Zero released Andiamó, again with Lava Records (andiamó means "here we go" in Italian). The group's bassist, Jeremy Woods, who is of Italian origin, often says this phrase). The album also includes a mix of Spanish and Portuguese genres. This album is about politics. As in the songs Revolution, A Thousand Years of War, and a cover of the song Mexican Radio, originally written by Wall of Voodoo (the version that appears on Andiamó undergoes changes of words to make a report against the invasion of Iraq in 2003).

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK