Home / Letter B / Beseech


Beseech Beseech is a Swedish Gothic metal band from Borås. Formed in 1992, the band released their first album ... From a Bleeding Heart at Metal Blade Records in 1998. It was followed by a second album, Black Emotions , in 2000. The band split in 2006, and reformed in 2012 before the release in 2016 of a new album studio, entitled My Darkness, Darkness .

Beseech was formed in 1992 in Borås, near Gothenburg, Sweden. After a series of demos in 1992, 1994 and 1995, the band released their first album ... From a Bleeding Heart at Metal Blade Records on May 5, 1998. The band then separates Metal Blade, to sign the label Pavement Records. Beseech's second album, Black Emotions , published in 2000, is characterized by a gothic and experimental sound>. Three songs from the album, Manmade Dreams , Neon Ocean and Lunar Eclipse will be part of the soundtrack to the Canadian film Alien Agenda 5 - Alien Conspiracy . The band then toured Europe alongside Lacuna Coil and Theater of Tragedy in early 2001. Meanwhile, the singer Jörgen Sjöberg leaves the group, and is replaced by Erik Molarin>.

Beseech signs to Napalm Records for the release of the album Souls Highway in 2002>. The album is postponed to April 2, 2002>. A limited edition digipack with 6,000 copies, including a cover of the song Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! from ABBA, is also published around this date >>>. The recovery is published on the group's www.mp3.com account. Subsequently, the group announced a tour for October 2002 with Darkwell and Ashes You Leave, before separating from guitarist Klas Bohlin in January 2003.

The group returns in January 2004 with the album Drama , published on the label Napalm Records>. In the summer of the same year, Beseech recruits the guitarist Manne Engström>. The new band enters StudioMega recording studios in Bollebygd for their new album, Sunless Days, which will include a cover of Danzig's "in"> Devil's Plaything >. Drama is released in South America via the Haunted Records label in April 2005>. Sunless Days, it is published in September 2005 via Napalm Records>. In 2006, the band splits into two groups: TWDSO (initials Those We Do not Speak) and The Mary Major.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK