Home / Letter B / Blood red throne

Blood red throne

Blood Red Throne is a brutal Norwegian death metal band from Kristiansand. Formed in 1998, the group has six albums to its credit, and consists of Ivan Gujic, Emil Wiksten, Død, Ygnve Bolt Christiansen, and Ole Bent Madsen. They publish their first album, Monument of Death, in 2001.

Blood Red Throne was formed in 1998 in Kristiansand, when Død and Tchort (in their time at Satyricon) decided to form their own death metal band. Tchort has been playing death metal since 1989 with his band Green Carnation, which was one of the first death metal bands in Norway, and Død has been a big fan of the genre since 1992. Tchort also played bass for Emperor in the early years 1990 and involved with groups such as Carpathian Forest and Einherjer. The group then meets drummer Freddy Bolsø, then bassist Erlend Caspersen with whom the duo finally forms Blood Red Throne.

The band records a demo, titled Deathmix 2000 with Ronni Thorsen from Trail of Tears singing. This demo attracts a good number of labels. After having recruited their long-time friend Mr. Hustler as a permanent singer, the group recorded his first studio album, Monument of Death, which he published on Hammerheart Records in 2001. The limited edition includes a package called The Suicide Kit, which is accompanied by a poster. Espen "Beist" Antonsen (The Sickening) joins the group that later recorded the album Affiliated with the Suffering in 2002, their latest album at Hammerheart Records. The group performs two European tours and attends the Inferno Fest; Beist leaves the band before he has time to record an album for Earache Records.

With the help of Bernt Moen, BRT records the album Altered Genesis which is released in 2005. Mr. Hustler leaves the band, and is replaced by Vald on the microphone. To make things easier, BRT recruits a local and permanent drummer, Anders Haave. He joined the group in 2006 and BRT made a new European tour before returning to the studio to record his fourth album, Come Death for Earache Records. Later, Blood Red Throne completes the recording of his fifth studio album, scheduled for June 2 in Europe and June 30, 2009 in the United States at Earache Records. The album will include a limited edition DVD to celebrate the band's ten years of existence. A sequel to Come Death, entitled Souls of Damnation, is confirmed>. Blood Red Throne is confirmed on February 7, 2009, to play at the Oslo Infernofestival which will take place from April 8 to 11, 2009>. The album Souls of Damnation is released June 2, 2009 in Europe and scheduled for June 30, 2009 in the United States.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK