Home / Letter D / Die apokalyptischen reiter

Die apokalyptischen reiter

Die Apokalyptischen Reiter is a German folk and death metal band from Weimar.

In summer 1995, Daniel "Eumel" Täumel and "Skelleton" form Die Apokalyptischen Reiter. They are joined a few weeks later by Mark "Dr. Pest" Szakul and Volkmar "Volk-Man" Weber, who was writing formerly for a fanzine >>>. The four members recorded a demo entitled Firestorm, published in 1996, and performed their first concerts in Germany, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, and Hungary. The group attracted the interest of several labels, but ended up signing with Ars Metalli Records in 1997. In December 1997, their first studio album, Soft and Stronger , is published. Apokalyptischen Reiter's second album, Allegro Barbaro, was released in 1999 at Ars Metalli Records. They then sign with the Dutch label Hammerheart Records. Skelleton leaves the group at the same time and is replaced by Volkmar "Volk-Man" Weber. In April, the group acquires its own website, reitermania.de>.

In 2000, Eumel changed its nickname for Fuchs. Die Apokalyptischen Reiter publishes his third studio album with a larger budget. Together with producer Andy Classen, they enter Bühne's Stage One Studio, and begin recording "All You Need Is Love" . Once released, the album is a success, and the group makes appearances in several festivals like the Wacken Open Air alongside the American group Macabre. In March 2003, they start recording their fourth album Have a Nice Trip , which is 95> German musical rankings>, followed by a European tour with Testament and Death Angel, at festivals like Wacken Open Air, Summer Breeze and With Full Force.

In May 2006 the EP Friede sei mit Dir, and the album Riders on the Storm came out on August 25 (31> in Germany> and 74> in Austria>). A tour, called Earthshaker Roadshock Tour, is organized in 2007 with Finntroll in particular, but problems arise because of the organizers. February 1, 2008 released the live DVD Tobsucht, recorded at Wacken Open Air and Party.San Open Air. Their new album, Licht, is released on August 28, 2008 by Nuclear Blast Records. On June 27, 2008, the EP Der Weg is released. In March 2009, Lady Cat-Man replaces. In September 2009, the group participates in Paganfest with Alestorm, Ex Deo, Korpiklaani, Swashbuckle and Unleashed>.

© All rights reserved 2023. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK