Home / Letter E / Earthshaker


Earthshaker ( => > ) is a Japanese pop rock band from Osaka. According to AllMusic, Earthshaker "is arguably the most stable band, which includes singer Masafumi Nishida, guitarist Shinichiro Ishihara, bassist Takayuki Kai, and drummer Yoshihiro Kudo for more than twenty years. existence>. "

The group is formed in 1978 in Osaka>. The name of the group is inspired by the title of the album of the same name of Y & T, at this period a success in Japan.

The original singer (and bassist), Minoru Niihara, leaves the band in 1980 before recording to form Loudness, and is replaced by Masafumi "Marcy" Nishida. The first studio album of the group, eponymous, is published on July 21, 1983. It is followed by EP Blondie Girl, October 5 the same year. Earthshaker managed to become popular in the West with their self-titled album recorded during their San Francisco period, alongside guitarist and producer Adrian Smith of Iron Maiden. In 1984, their second studio album, Fugitive, was released in March, their third album Midnight Flight >>>, in October, and the EP T-O-K-Y-O. Both albums Midnight Flight and Passion (1985) allow the group to become popular nationally>. At this point, Earthshaker decides to focus on his native country in terms of trade. In parallel with many EP and singles, the group released three new albums Over Run (1986), Aftershock (1987), and Smash (1988).

The group released the albums Real and Yeasterday and Tomorrow in 1993, a year before its separation. The group separated in 1994, before reforming in 1999>. In the meantime, guitarist Shinichiro Ishihara formed the group SLY with Minoru Niihara and Munetaka Higuchi, then ex-Loudness, and Masafumi Nishida formed his own group in 1998, The Marcy Band.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK