Home / Letter E / Emmure


Emmure is an American deathcore band from New Fairfield, Connecticut. Formed in 2003, the group will then relocate to Queens, New York. The band has a total of seven albums, and three demos, "Dead People Ink Demo" , Nine Eleven Zero Four and Demo 2005 . They attract the interest of This City is Burning Records, to which they publish their first EP entitled "The Complete Guide to Needlework" .

Victory Records notices the group after the release of the EP, and signs them. They released their first album, in "> Goodbye to the Gallows , in 2007. The group will remain a member of the label. Their second, third and fourth albums, The Respect Issue (2008), Felony (2009) and Speaker of the Dead (2011) are distributed by Victory. Once their contract of four albums with Victory expired, they sign again with the label for the distribution of their fifth and sixth albums Slave to the Game (2012) and Eternal Enemies .

The group is formed in 2003. The original band consists of Ben and Joe Lionetti, Mark Davis, Frankie Palmeri and Josh Ammermann. Frankie Palmeri (Queens, New York) meets Joe and Ben Lionetti (from New Fairfield, Connecticut) on an Internet forum. Palmeri joins them in Connecticut to start the rehearsals together. Bassist Dan Steindler and guitarist Jesse Ketive, residing in New Fairfield and Queens, respectively, then join them after another recruiting session. In 2004, Steindler left the band and was replaced by Mark Davis. Ketive is a former Warfix band member, playing guitar with Sean Murphy and Mike Kaabe of Endwell (Kaabe eventually joining Emmure in April 2009) and Bryan Goldsman of Southside Panic (and co-producer of Felony). The name of the group, Emmure, refers to the emmiture, a form of execution>.

Once the training completed, she began composing her first songs in 2008. Jesse Ketive then joined the group as a new guitarist, the guitarist of the original formation could not continue the adventure with the group, because of work problems. During the year 2006, Emmure released an EP, The Complete Guide to Needlework , followed the year after by a first studio album , Goodbye to the Gallows. The following year, the group released a second studio album, The Respect Issue, which would have some commercial success, by entering the Billboard 200. During the year 2009, two of the founding members, Ben and Joe Lionetti, leave Emmure >. They will be replaced by Mike Mulholland on guitar and Michael Kaabe on drums. On June 20, 2009, the clip of the song "False Love in Real Life is broadcast on the show Headbanger's Ball . On August 18, 2009, the band released their third studio album, Felony , at Victory Records. The band is announced for Warped Tour and The Bamboozle in 2010. It is followed by Speaker of the Dead (2011). A few months after the release of Speaker of the Dead , Mike Kaabe is forced to leave because of certain conflicts between Palmeri and him, in October 2011> .

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK