Home / Letter E / Eyes set to kill

Eyes set to kill

Eyes Set to Kill is an American post-hardcore band, originally from Tempe, Arizona. Sisters Alexia and Anissa Rodriguez form the group in 2004, accompanied by Lindsey Vogt, originally singer of the group until 2007; she leaves the group to focus on her personal career. Alexia then takes up the role of singer while maintaining its position as guitarist within the group. Eyes Set to kill is a hit with critics; the group covers the newspaper USA Today , is listed in the "100 groups to know" < / span> from the magazine Alternative Press , and even participate in an episode of Headbangers Ball on MTV.

The name of the group is inspired by a poem written by Alexia at school. Eyes Set to Kill launches in 2003 as a trio from Tempe (Arizona)> consisting of Alexia Rodriguez (solo guitar and vocals), Anissa Rodriguez (bass guitar), and Lindsey Vogt (vocals). In 2006, Eyes Set to Kill's released the first EP titled When Silence Is Broken, The Night Is Torn the EP which sells 11,000 copies and is recorded in Glendale's Mind's Eye Digital Recording Studio, with Larry Elyea and Keaton. Eyes Set to Kill's first album, Reach , was released on February 19, 2008. The first single from the album, Reach , reached the 29> place of the Billboard Heatseekers, and the 77> place at the Billboard's Independent Music of 2008 with 1,900 copies sold a week after its release>.

The second album of the group, The World Outside is marketed on June 2, 2009. Alexia explains that this album "is much darker>. The World Outside sells for 2,400 copies in the US a week after release, according to Nielsen SoundScan>. The World Outside reaches the ninth place of the Heatseekers>, and the 26th> at the Independent Albums> ..

Their third album, "Broken Frames" , was released on June 8, 2010. Brandon Anderson then broke up>. On March 2, 2011, Eyes Set To Kill is announced at the 2011 Vans Warped Tour.

On October 12, 2010, Alexia "Lexia" Rodriguez released his first solo album entitled Underground Sounds . The album includes some ESTK songs like Come Home , with the acoustic version of Reach and a cover of Radiohead's Climbing Up the Walls song. On October 26, 2010, Let Me In becomes the first single of Lexia>. The song is included as bonus in their album, Broken Frames . On January 27, 2011, Alexia Rodriguez reveals the departure of Greg Kerwin>. David Molina replaces him. In 2011, Alexia Rodriguez participates in Suicide Silence's "Cross-Eyed Catastrophe" song.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK