Home / Letter H / Hand of mercy

Hand of mercy

Hand of Mercy is an Australian hardcore and metalcore punk band from Sydney, New South Wales. Formed in 2007>, the group was formerly signed to the UNFD label. Hand of Mercy has a total of three studio albums, and two EPs, before separating in 2016.

The group is formed in Sydney, Australia, in 2007, and currently consists of Scott, Adam McLean, Josh, Dawson and CJ Cullum. The group, with Trash the Party (2007) and Scum of the Earth (2008), releases two EPs produced and funded by the band itself. It follows the first album The Fallout (2010) produced, again, by the members of the group. In January 2012, the group played its first major tour named Sick Summer II Tour with Parkway Drive, Australia.

In 2012, Hand of Mercy crossed the United States and recorded his new album in Cape Cod, Massachusetts with producer Shane Frisby. In June 2012; van den Crust leaves the band, and is replaced by his friend Dawson Michaels. Shortly thereafter, the group signed to the Australian label UNFD, to which it publishes its second album, Last Lights, on August 17 >>>>>. Last Lights stays a week in the Australian standings at 44> place.

In 2013, Hand of Mercy runs across Australia, Europe >>> and the UK. In January, the band plays in support of Deez Nuts and Comeback Kid on the National Boys of Summer Tour>. They then play overseas with Bleeding Through at a few European dates, including the Hit The Deck festival. Upon their return to Australia, Hand of Mercy participates in the mini-festival Destroy The Music in May with The Ghost Inside. In 2014, Bird leaves the band> which records an album, Resolve, alongside the new singer Nick Bellringer >>> and makes a video for the song Desperate Measures in 2014>. They publish a single, Axis, for the promotion, of the album>.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK