Home / Letter H / High voltage

High voltage

AllMusic link

Blender link

High Voltage is the first album of the Australian hard rock band AC / DC released internationally. It was released on May 14, 1976 and is composed of songs from the previous two albums released only in Australia: two songs come from High Voltage and seven songs come from T.N.T. (both released in 1975).

This album was initially published only in France.

It was remastered in 2003 unlike the Australian version.

The songs It's a Long Way to the Top and High Voltage have been shortened compared to the versions found on T.N.T .; their original versions were released in 2009 on the collector's edition of the Backtracks box.

All songs were written by Angus Young, Malcolm Young, and Bon Scott unless otherwise noted.

© All rights reserved 2023. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK