Home / Letter L / Leftover crack

Leftover crack

Leftöver Crack is an American punk rock band from Alphabet City, Manhattan, New York. It is formed following the separation of the group Choking Victim. The band is signed to the Fat Wreck Chords label for CD releases, and Alternative Tentacles for vinyl format. The band includes Scott Sturgeon (vocals), Brad Logan (guitar), Alec Baillie (bass), Donny Morris (drums), and Chris Mann (guitar). Leftöver Crack mixes different musical genres including hardcore punk, ska, and crust punk. Originally from New York, the members participate in a documentary retracing their conflicts with the NYPD, before the formation of the group ".any" leftover "crack.

Formed almost at the same time as the separation of Choking Victim, Leftöver Crack is originally a project of Choking Victim singer Scott Sturgeon aka Stza, in order to publish songs that, for one reason or another, do not will never be recorded by Choking Victim, which he calls leftover songs - hence the name Leftöver Crack. For almost two years after the formation of the band, only Stza contributes to several songs and searches for other members. The group solidifies, at least temporarily, with Scott "Stza" Sturgeon (vocals, guitar), Brad Logan of F-Minus (guitar), Alec Baillie (bass, ex- Choking Victim), Mike Trujillo of Blindsided (guitar) and Amery "AWOL" Smith (drums, ex-Suicidal Tendencies and Beastie Boys). From now on, Leftöver Crack will start recording some songs like Rock The 40 Oz., Crack City Rockers and The Good, The Bad and the Leftover Crack - the band's theme. Five of these songs will be included in the Rock the 40 Oz EP 45rpm, published on the Bankshot! Records March 8, 2000.

After contributing with the song Crack City Rockers on the compilation Give 'Em the Boot published by Hellcat Records. The group agrees to record songs for an album called Shoot the Kids at School. But Hellcat Records will refuse to publish the album, because of the title and cover (since the Columbine shooting). The group changes everything and publishes Mediocre Generica, published on September 11, 2001.

On July 20, 2015, Scott Sturgeon confirms that Leftover Crack has completed his third album, Constructs of the State. It is published on November 27, 2015 at Fat Wreck Chords. On May 25, 2016, the band released the video for Bedbugs and Beyond.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK