Home / Letter L / Lock up

Lock up

Lock up Lock Up is a super metal death and grindcore supergroup from West Midlands, Birmingham, England. The band is currently signed to the Listenable Records label.

Lock Up was formed in 1998 as a side project by two members of Napalm Death (Shane Embury, bass, Jesse Pintado, guitar), and Nicholas Barker (drums), in West Midlands, Birmingham, England. They released their first studio album, Pleasures Pave Sewers , in 1999, starring Peter Tägtgren on vocals. Lock Up undertakes a European tour in 2000 with the singer of The Crown, Tomas Lindberg, replacing Tägtgren>. The band plays with Decapitated and Corporation 187>. At this time, Barker is also an anonymous member of the Mexican group Brujeria>. In 2002, they released their second studio album, Hate Breeds Suffering , which featured singer Tomas Lindberg.

In August 2003, Tomas Lindberg and Nick Barker become session members for the first Nightrage concert at the Göteborgs Kalaset Festival in Sweden. On August 27, 2003, their member and guitarist Jesse Pintado dies at the Erasmus MC hospital in the Netherlands. In September 2003, Shane Embury, along with Mick Kenny (Mistress, Anaal Nathrakh), announced the formation of the Feto Records label. Nick Barker joins Testament in January 2007>.

One of the group's last concerts will take place at the Damnation Festival in 2009 with Embury, Barker, Lindberg and a new guitarist Anton Reisenegger from the Anglo-Chilean Thrash Metal Criminel. However, the band is still running around 2010 and 2012.

In February 2010, they perform a mini-tour in the United States. Lock Up plays at the Neurotic Deathfest in April 2010 in Tilburg, the Netherlands. On December 3, 2010, Lock Up released a new song in eight years, titled "=" en "> Life of Devastation on MySpace. The band's third album, Transparent Necropolis , is recorded between November and December 2010 at the HVR Studios in Ipswich, England, and involves Peter Tägtgren and Jeff Walker (Carcass, Brujeria). It is announced on July 1 in Europe and July 12 in North America by the Nuclear Blast Records >>> label. In 2013, the band released a new single entitled Infinite in Its Nothingness .

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK