Home / Letter L / Luna sea

Luna sea

If you have books or reference articles or if you know of quality websites dealing with the topic here, please fill in the article giving the references for its verifiability and in linking them to the section "Notes and references"

LUNA SEA is a Japanese rock band founded in 1986 by Ryuichi Kawamura, Yasuhiro "Sugizo" Sugihara, Shinobu "Inoran" Inoue, Jun "J" Onose and Shinya Yamada, training that will not change despite the ten years break from the group, from 2000 to 2010. They have made so far eight albums, many singles and several videos during the 1990s.

Unlike many other Japanese groups, the composition of the group has never changed since 1989, the beginning of the group, until separation at the end of 2000. Their possible nicknames and nicknames are indicated in quotation marks.

It was in 1986 that two Japanese students, Jun Onose and Shinobu Inoue, founded Lunacy, a rock band. They are quickly joined by Shinya Yamada and Yasuhiro Sugihara and the group is noticed by the local radios. Shortly after, Ryuichi Kawamura joins the band, which gains notoriety and, after three demo tape, released a first independent album (at Extasy records: EXC-005). At the same time, the band is renamed Luna Sea.

© All rights reserved 2023. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK