Home / Letter M / Maximum the hormone

Maximum the hormone

Maximum the Hormone / span> , Makishimamu Za Horumon > ) is a group of naked metal and hardcore Japanese punk, from Hachiōji. Composed of four members, the group is mainly popularized through its interpretation of two credits of the animated series Death Note with the titles What's Up, People? and Zetsubou Billy.

The band's style mixes elements of punk rock, hardcore punk, metal, rock, pop, ska and hip-hop.

Maximum the Hormone is formed in 1998 by Daisuke Tsuda (vocals), and Nao Kawakita (percussion)>, then joined by SUGI and KEY. Their first release, A.S.A. Crew, is the only album with this composition of the group. In 2001, Sugi and Key left the band.

At the end of 2001, the band recruited Uehara Futoshi (Ue-chan) to take the place of bassist who had become vacant, while Ryo Kawakita (Nao's brother, Nao's brother), took the place of guitarist and also contributed to the composition of music>. The group released three singles, followed by Hō.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK