Home / Letter M / Misery index

Misery index

Misery Index is an American deathgrind band from Baltimore, Maryland. He was trained in 2001 by Jason Netherton (vocals and bass), Mike Harrison (vocals and guitar), and Kevin Talley (drums). Between 2006 and 2010, the band's band includes Netherton on vocals and bass, Sparky Voyles on guitar, Mark Kloeppel on vocals and guitar, and Adam Jarvis on drums. In 2010, Voyles left the group and was replaced by Darin Morris.

Misery Index was formed in 2001 in Baltimore, Maryland, United States. Composed originally of singer / bassist Jason Netherton, singer / guitarist Mike Harrison and drummer Kevin Talley, the group's band evolves, and Jason Netherton is the only founding member still present in the band group. The style of Misery Index is defined by a death metal music with strong punk hardcore and grindcore influences. Between 2002 and 2013, the group has no less than 1,000 concerts in 44 countries.

In the beginning, the band made some demos under their own label, Anarchos Records, and then signed a contract with Relapse Records in January 2006, under which they released their second studio album, Discordia. It is under this same label that the albums Traitors come out in 2006, and Heirs to Thievery in 2010>. In June 2011, the group signs to the Season of Mist> label, and publishes its fifth studio album, The Killing Gods, in May 2014. In support of the album, the band tour in North America between April and May 2015 >. On November 21st, 2016, Misery Index announces a new album, planned for 2017>.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK