Home / Letter M / Mustard plug

Mustard plug

Mustard Plug is an American ska punk band from Grand Rapids, Michigan. In 2017, the band has a total of seven albums, including a best-of. The group consists of six members: Dave Kirchgessner (vocals), Brandon Jenison (trumpet), Jim Hofer (trombone), Nate Cohn (drums), Colin Clive (guitar, vocals) and Rick Johnson (bass).

The band was formed in 1991 at the initiative of Colin and Dave after a Special Beat concert. There was virtually no Ska scene in Grand Rapids at this time; Mustard Plug will develop a unique style>. Brandon Jenison explains in an interview that their name comes "from a guy who wanted the band to bring him a sandwich and that thing that was part of the mustard tube was a good idea for a name>. "

In 2002, Mustard Plug released the album Yellow # 5. In 2005, Mustard Plug released the best-of Masterpieces: 1991-2002. Mustard Plug was a member of the Hopeless Records label for some time. The group celebrates its twentieth anniversary in 2011, with a national tour>. In August 2013, Mustard Plug uses Kickstarter to raise funds for a new album scheduled for January 14, 2014>. The cover is directed by Jeff Rosenstock of Bomb the Music Industry.

In May 2017, the group plays at Pouzza Fest in Montreal, Quebec>.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK