Home / Letter N / Noiseworks


Noiseworks Noiseworks is an Australian rock band formed in Sydney in 1985. It is originally composed of Jon Stevens (vocals), Stuart Fraser (guitar), Steve Balbi (bass), Justin Stanley (keyboards) and Kevin Nicol (battery).

Considered one of the major Australian groups of the late 1980s, Noiseworks released in 1986 their first single No Lies which instantly enters the Australian ARIA Top 20. Their first eponymous album was released in 1987, and is the source of several singles like Take Me Back and Welcome to the World. There are 200,000 copies sold in Australia. They begin a tour of clubs and pubs, and make the first parts of Bon Jovi, Paul Young and Jimmy Barnes.

The band's second album, Touch, was released in November 1988, and entered the Australian ARIA Top 10, where he stayed until the following year. The singles of the album include Touch, Voice Of Reason and In My Youth. It is with this album that they know their greatest success, and even manage to be exported to Europe with some dates of concert, notably in France.

In 1991, the band released its third and, to this day, the last studio album, Love Versus Money, with singles like Hot Chilli Woman and Freedom.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK