Home / Letter N / Nonpoint


Nonpoint is an American heavy metal band from Fort Lauderdale, Florida. Formed in 1997, the band consists of singer Elias Soriano, drummer Robb Rivera, guitarists Rasheed Thomas and Dave Lizzio, and bassist Adam Woloszyn. They are in current contract with the label Spinefarm Records since 2015.

Nonpoint was formed in January 1997, during the emergence of the South Florida metal scene in the late 1990s, by drummer Robb Rivera and singer Elias Soriano. The band self-produced his first album Separate Yourself at the end of 1998. The band then released their first commercial album entitled Struggle on May 18, 1999 to the now defunct label, Jugular Records.

The band then released their first album, entitled Statement , in a recognized label, October 10, 2000 at MCA Records. For the promotion of their album, they make a national stopover with other artists and bands like Hed PE, Mudvayne, Fuel, Taproot, Drowning Pool, and participate in their first official tour in 2001 at Ozzfest. A year later, the album reached the 166> Billboard 200 music rankings. The first single from the album, What a Day , reached the 24> place in the ranking Mainstream Rock>.

The second nonpoint album, Development , was released on June 25, 2002. The album reached the 52> Billboard ranking place, with the first single , Your Signs, reaching the 36> Mainstream Rock Square. Nonpoint successfully completes his last appearance at Ozzfest. Other tours included Sevendust on the first Locobazooka tour, with Filter, Sunset Black, and Papa Roach. A second single, Circles, is presented at NASCAR Thunder 2003.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK