Home / Letter O / Oficina g3

Oficina g3

Oficina G3 is a Brazilian Christian rock and metal band from São Paulo, São Paulo State. He was trained in 1987 by Juninho Afram, Walter Lopes, and Wagner García. For more than 20 years, the group has shown amazing stability, and continues to produce albums despite changes in musical genres. As of date, the group includes four members: Juninho Afram (vocals and guitar), Duca Tambasco (bass and vocals), Jean Carllos (drums and vocals) and Mauro Henrique (vocals and violin). They are very often acclaimed by the specialized press.

Em 1997, the singer Luciano Manga leaves the group, and is replaced by PG. At that time, the band abandoned its heavy rock band label for pop rock. It is becoming popular, especially thanks to the MK Music label. After the departure of their singer in 2003, Oficina G3 changes again of musical style for rock, specifically progressive. The album Além do os Olhos Podem Ver has the guitarist Juninho Afram participate in the song. In three days, the group has 20,000 copies sold>, then is certified gold. The band is twice nominated for a Latino Grammy in the category of "best Christian album in Portuguese language" , in 2005.

In 2008, the group publishes Depois da Guerra, which involves Mauro Henrique singing for the first time. The album is awarded the Grammy Latino in the category of "best Christian album in Portuguese language" in 2009. In 2013 released the album Histórias e Bicicletas (Reflexes, Encontros e Esperanca ).

The group begins in the 1980s, a period marked by the emergence of several Christian rock bands in Brazil, intensified by the evangelical movement that is spreading throughout the country. At this time, countless Brazilian Christian rock bands such as Resgate, Fruto Sagrado, Katsbarnea, Freewill, Nobre Metal, Catedral, and Oficina G3 are emerging, the only ones to reach national notoriety. In 1987, Igreja Cristo Salva of São Paulo, Juninho Afram, Walter Lopes and Wagner García, local regulars, formed the group. They then recruit Luciano Manga and Túlio Régis, on vocals, then James Conway and Marcos Pereira, on guitars, and Márcio Woody de Carvalho on keyboards >>>.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK