Home / Letter R / Revamp


ReVamp is a Dutch symphonic metal band from Roermond. This is a side group of Floor Jansen, ex-singer of After Forever. In its existence, the group is signed at Nuclear Blast, and publishes its first eponymous album in 2010. Its second album Wild Card was released on August 23, 2013 in Europe, August 26 in the United Kingdom, and September 3 in the US and in the rest of the world. On September 29, 2016, the group announced its separation by mutual agreement.

Sander Gommans, member of After Forever faces a burnout in early 2008. Jansen explains on his website that it will take advantage of the inactivity of the group to explore other horizons with Jørn Viggo Lofstad. In February 2009, After Forever decides to separate on June 19, 2009, and Floor announces on MySpace the creation of a new band, which will postpone its project with Jørn Viggo to later. On October 17, 2009, Jansen announces the name of the group, ReVamp>.

Jansen writes all the songs of the eponymous album in 2009>. She collaborates with former colleague of 'After Forever, Joost van den Broek, and guitarist Grip Inc, Waldemar Sorychta. The trio writes and records everything, while Koen Herfst (I Chaos, Bagga Bownz, Armin van Buuren) records the drum tracks. Later, Jansen recruits new members to play on stage.

In 2010, their first album was released on the Nuclear Blast label. The band tours in the Netherlands, playing successfully at concerts and festivals>. ReVamp joins Epica on their European tour>.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK