Home / Letter S / Satanic surfers

Satanic surfers

Satanic surfers Satanic Surfers is a Swedish punk and melodic hardcore skate band. It has been raging since the early 1990s.

They are used to playing fast music, full of melodies. In April 2006, Magnus Blixtberg, the guitarist, arrived since 1993, leaves the group for lack of motivation. The group split in February 2007, but is recovering in 2014.

Satanic Surfers was formed in late 1989 by singer Erik Kronwall and drummer Rodrigo Alfaro. Shortly after, Frederik Jakobsen and Magnus Blixtberg join the guitar, and Tomek Sokolowski joins the bass. The band did not release anything until 1993 when they released the album Skate to Hell, on Bad Taste Records. Ulf Eriksson replaces Erik on vocals for the album Keep Out (1994), released on Burning Heart Records. After leaving the group, Alfaro starts singing while keeping his place on the drums.

After three more albums at Burning Heart and several changes of formation, the group returns to Bad Taste for two albums in 2000. After the release of Unconsciously Confined in 2002, the band adds the bassist Andy Dahlström and the drummer Robert Samsonovitz, then publishes his album Taste the Poison in 2005. They separate in 2007>. After participating in Amnesia Rockfest in 2014, the group announces a return to the summer festival for 2015>. They will play first at the Spanish Resurrection Fest.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK