Home / Letter S / Slipknot


Slipknot Slipknot is an American nude metal band from Des Moines, Iowa. It was formed by percussionist Shawn Crahan, drummer Joey Jordison and bassist Paul Gray in 1995. The band initially consists of nine members: Sid Wilson, Paul Gray, Joey Jordison, Chris Fehn, James Root, Craig Jones, Shawn Crahan , Mick Thomson and Corey Taylor. Paul Gray dies on May 24, 2010 and Joey Jordison is dismissed on December 12, 2013. They are replaced respectively by Alessandro Venturella (the latter succeeding Donnie Steele, who replaced Gray from 2011 to 2014 before leaving Slipknot during the recording of. 5: The Gray Chapter) and Jay Weinberg. Then it is Chris Fehn who is dismissed from Slipknot after filing a complaint for a pay history. Since the dismissal of Jordison, the percussionist Crahan remains the only active founding member of the group.

Slipknot is known for their striking image (numbers, combinations, masks), their aggressive songs and their chaotic scenic performances >>>. The band quickly became popular thanks to the success following the release of their first eponymous album in 1999. The next album, released in 2001 and entitled lang = "en"> Iowa ( the name of their home state), to the even darker tone, makes the group even more popular. Following a first break, Slipknot returns in 2004 with Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses) , before a second break that ended in 2008 with the release of their fourth album All Hope Is Gone , which reaches the top spot of the Billboard 200. Slipknot releases his fifth album, their first studio album in six years, entitled 5: The Gray Chapter

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK