Home / Letter S / Smash mouth

Smash mouth

Smash Mouth is an American rock band from San Jose, California. Founded in 1994, this group has four members, including Steve Harwell (singer), Greg Camp (guitarist / author), Paul De Lisle (bassist). This band also sang on the soundtrack of the movie Mystery Men in 1999: All Star

Sometimes classified as "neo-ska", this group mixes different genres of music; group influences like the Doors or XTC are among the most egregious. This group is also known for their participation in the Shrek soundtrack with the song I'm a Believer and All Star, as well as for the movie The Werewolf of Paris (Walkin 'on the Sun) and Rat Race.

The band was formed in 1994 in San Jose, California, by Steve Harwell. Harwell was previously a member of a rap group called F.O.S. who had released a single single on vinyl, Big Black Boots. The former manager of Harwell was Kevin Coleman. The latter introduced his friends guitarist Greg Camp and bassist Paul De Lisle, two long-time members of a punk band called Lackadaddy.

The band's popularity comes with the Nervous in the Alley demo, which is played on the San Jose KOME local radio channel. Shortly after, Interscope Records signed the band that released their first album, Fush Yu Mang, in 1997, alongside keyboardist Michael Klooster. Subsequently, the group replaces its name, Smashmouth in Smash Mouth. The album is double platinum certified thanks to the single Walkin 'on the Sun

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK