Home / Letter S / Smile empty soul

Smile empty soul

Smile Empty Soul is an American post-grunge group, originally from Santa Clarita, California>.

Smile Empty Soul is formed in 1998>. The original members were all from Santa Clarita High School. The group was originally composed of three members, singer and guitarist Sean Danielsen, bassist Ryan Martin and drummer Derek Gledhill.

After playing numerous concerts in their hometown, the group ventured to the Sunset Strip, and later recorded a demo with Todd Parker of Los Angeles Indie Recordings ThroBack Records. They will later sign a recording contract with Lava Records from Jason Flom's Lava Records - a subsidiary of the famous Atlantic Records record label.

On May 27, 2003, the band released their eponymous album Smile Empty Soul, produced by John Lewis Parker and mixed by David J. Holman. Three singles, Bottom of a Bottle, Nowhere Kids, and Silhouettes, are published. In March 2005, the album is gold with sales exceeding 500,000 copies.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK