Home / Letter S / Soul embraced

Soul embraced

Soul Embraced is an American Christian death metal band from Little Rock, Arkansas. They have four albums and one EP to their credit, and a fifth album is announced for May 2012. They have three albums with Solid State Records, and are currently working with Rottweiler Records.

Soul Embraced is a project by drummer David Sroczynski and drummer-guitarist Rocky Gray, Christian death metal group Living Sacrifice in 1997. The band splits a year later after writing a piece for a metal compilation. Rocky, however, decides to re-form the band with one of his friends, Lance Garvin (drums), also a Living Sacrifice member, and his brother-in-law Chad Moore on vocals. The group thus reconstituted released an EP, The Fleshless in 1999, followed by three albums, For the Incomplete in 2001, This is My Blood in 2002 and Immune in 2003. For the Incomplete is reissued in 2003 by the independent label Blood and Ink Records> The song Tourniquet of the group Evanescence on the album Fallen is a cover of the title My Tourniquet written by Soul Embraced.

Between 2003 and 2007, the group experienced a period of forced holidays, Rocky being very busy with Evanescence as a drummer, as well as with its many other groups. He announces however at the release of the album Immune that the group still plans the creation of two or three albums, as well as the integration of two new members: Jack Wiese on guitar and Jeff Bowie on bass. In June 2007, Jack Wiese left the group to focus on his other projects. He is replaced by Devin Castle, who also plays in Mourningside with Rocky, Jeff and Jack.

Soul Embraced releases a new album, entitled Dead Alive , April 29, 2008. After ten years of collaboration and three recordings, Soul Embraced leaves the Solid label State Records, on good terms>. After the search for a new record label, they set their sights on Rottweiler Records to record their new album, Mythos , scheduled for May 2012 In 2014, the arrival of their drummer, Lance Garvin, is announced; their new band includes Rocky Gray (lead guitar), Chad Moore (vocals), Lance Garvin (drums), Jon Dunn (bass), and Cody Smith (rhythm guitar)>.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK