Home / Letter S / Suicide silence

Suicide silence

Suicide silence Suicide Silence is an American deathcore and metalcore band from Riverside, California. Formed in 2002, the band has released three studio albums, an extended play and seven video clips. The group was positively received by all critics, and in 2009, Suicide Silence was awarded Golden God's Revolver magazine in the category "New Best Talent" . The group is currently composed of singer Hernan "Eddie" Hermida, guitarists Chris Garza and Mark Heylmun, bassist Dan Kenny and drummer Alex Lopez.

Suicide Silence was founded in 2002 in Riverside, California, and was at that time a second project for most members of the group. The group played for the first time in the local scene at Riverside and included guitarists Chris Garza and Rick Ash, bassist Mike Bodkins, drummer Josh Goddard, and two singers Mitch Lucker and Tanner Womack. Shortly after their first performance, the band returns Womack and records its first demo. It records its second demo in 2004. That same year, members of the group take the project Suicide Silence very seriously, and record their third and last demo in 2006, after having released their first official EP Suicide Silence EP (en) distributed by the label Third Degree Records, then in the United Kingdom by Deep End Records>. Drummer Josh Goddard leaves the band in 2006 and is replaced by Alex Lopez, the former guitarist of the groups Blacheart Eulogy and The Funeral Pyre (en) .

Two years later, the band signed with Century Media and released their first album entitled "The Cleansing" . The album is mixed by Tue Madsen, produced by John Travis and features a cover created by Dave McKean >>>. It starts at 94> Billboard 200> with 7,250 copies sold in its first week after its release>. This week's sales have helped "The Cleansing become one of the best selling books for Century Media history>. Thanks to the success of their first album, Suicide Silence participates in the Mayhem Festival which took place in the summer of 2008. Subsequently, they leave for a tour in Europe with Parkway Drive and Bury Your Dead. (en) , followed by a tour in the United States with the same groups. Suicide Silence then toured Australia with Parkway Drive, A Day to Remember, and The Acacia Strain in mid-2008 at the same time they participated in the Sweat Fest. At this point, Suicide Silence manages to create many fans around the world. Back in the country after many tours, the band takes the Deftones Engine No.9 music and markets it in their limited edition of Green Monster , and on iTunes the same year>.

Shortly after their participation in the Mayhem Festival in summer 2008, a title on the MySpace profile of Suicide Silence reports "Suicide Silence (Is writing a new album)" (in French: Suicide Silence (in the process of writing a new album)), a first indication for the future commercialization of their second album. On June 26, 2008, Mitch Lucker appears on the blog podcast Headbangers Ball. During the interview, Lucker explains that songs like "The Cleansing would be recorded in the studio rather than live. The title of this future album is revealed to be No Time to Bleed . Suicide Silence begins recording No Time to Bleed in February>. During Music as a Weapon and Cleansing the Nation tour, the band plays the songs No Time to Bleed , Your Creations , Lifted and Wake Up months before the official marketing of their album. In April, they are awarded by Golden God Revolver magazine in the "Innovative Group" category. Suicide Silence participates in the 2009 Pedal to the Metal tour in the company of Mudvayne, Static-X and Bury Your Dead groups

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK