Home / Letter T / Tame impala

Tame impala

Tame Impala is an Australian music project originating in Perth, created in 2007 and directed by multi-instrumentalist musician Kevin Parker.

Parker writes, records, plays and produces music alone in the recording studio. On tour, he is accompanied by various musicians.

Tame Impala was born from Kevin Parker's previous band, Dee Dee Dums, which mixed blues, jazz and psychedelic rock influences. This group consisted of Parker on guitar and Luke Epstein on drums. They win second place at the 2005 AmpFest>, and finish third in the same year in the national finale of The Next Big Thing>. In October 2006, the Dee Dee Dums won the national final of the National Campus Band Competition.

At the end of 2007, the band changed its name to Tame Impala, unveiling a new drummer and changing the composition of the band: there are no longer two guitarists, but a more traditional composition, with guitar, bass and drums. Epstein continues to play with Sugarpuss.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK