Home / Letter T / Tierra santa

Tierra santa

Tierra Santa is a Spanish heavy metal band from La Rioja. He was formed in 1997 by Ángel, Arturo, Roberto, Iñaki, and Tomy. They are considered Iron Maiden of the Spanish metal scene. In February 2008, the group announced on its official website that it will cease all musical activities; it is reforming in 2010.

The group was formed in 1991, and recorded two demos in 1993 and 1995 that will never be released. In early 1996, drummer and co-founder Chuchy left the band. In 1997, the group consists of Ángel, Arturo, Roberto, Iñaki and Tomy under the name of Tierra Santa. They begin by self-producing before touring with Avalanch and Mägo de Oz, and gradually record their first album. In 1998, they self-produced their first album, Medieval.

In 2003 released the album Indomable. In September 2004, the band released a new album, Apocalipsis; the sound is oriented power metal and hard rock. The album is well received by all the specialized press >>>>>>>. In 2004, the writer Rubén Parra y Martínez dedicates to them his novel Mares de Leyenda, inspired by their piece La canción del pirata.

On February 7, 2008, the group announced on its website cease all musical activity. The group returns however in 2010.

March 4, 2014 released the album Esencia>.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK