Home / Letter T / Twelve foot ninja

Twelve foot ninja

Twelve Foot Ninja is an alternative metal band from Melbourne, Australia, formed in 2008. It won the Best New Group Award at the Revolver Golden Gods Awards 2014>. Their two albums Silent Machine (2012) and Outlier (2016) have toured Australia, North America and Europe.

Before releasing his first album, the band had already released two EPs. The first, New Dawn (2008), allowed him to win a Triple J Unearthed Spring Contest (in ) with the piece Dark Passenger.

The second EP, Smoke bomb, is released in November 2010. Produced by Steve "Stevic" Mackay, guitarist in his own studio in Melbourne, the EP is mixed by Hadyn Buxton (Trial Kennedy, Jonesez, Blueline Medic, Dukes of Windsor , Felix Riebl) and mastered by Howie Weinberg (Deftones, Nirvana, Jeff Buckley) in New York. Guest musicians include Clinton McKinnon (Mr. Bungle) on saxophone and Ollie McGill (The Cat Empire) on keyboard.

Their first album, Silent Machine, was released in November 2012>. The first single from the album, Mother Sky, is released on August 24 and the video is previewed on a Triple J blog. The second single, Coming for You, is released on November 2, 2012.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK