Home / Letter W / Wonder girls

Wonder girls

Wonder Girls (Korean: 원더걸스, Chinese: 奇迹 女孩, Japanese: ワ ン ダ ー ガ ガ ガ ル ル ズ) was a South Korean K-pop girl group produced by JYP Entertainment from 2007 to 2017>. The group consisted of five girls from 2010 to 2015: Yubin, Yeeun, Sunye, Sohee and Hyerim. All were selected through auditions. The Wonder Girls had three consecutive singles (Tell Me, So hot and Nobody) number 1 in Korean hits>. In 2015, the group returned as a foursome following the departure of Sunye and Sohee and the return of Sunmi>. They separated on January 26, 2017.

Among the members, Sunye was the first to start in music through the 2001 Park Jin Young's Challenge program of 99% . However, as a group, the Wonder Girls were introduced to the public as part of the program called MTV Wonder Girls which was filmed and directed by MTV.

The Wonder Girls officially begin February 10, 2007, on MBC in the program " 쇼! ! 중심 "(Show! Music Core) with Irony, the hip-hop single of their first mini-album, The Wonder Begins, which sold 11,454 copies in 2007>.

During the rest of 2007, the Wonder Girls were victims of various injuries and health problems. On June 25th, Sohee was dismissed for one month after tearing the ligament of the knee after falling off a motorcycle while shooting lang = "ko"> 뜨거운 것이 좋아 ( I Like It Hot )>. The other four members continued singing until the end of July, until Hyuna was permanently removed from the group by her parents because of their concerns about her health, particularly because of her chronic gastroenteritis and fainting. It is replaced by Yubin, a few months later. Hyuna finally joined the 4Minute group in 2009.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK