Home / Letter Y / Yellowcard


Yellowcard is an American alternative rock band from Jacksonville, Florida. In 2000, the group relocates to Los Angeles. The group is best known for its singles Ocean Avenue, Only One, and Lights and Sounds. Their latest album, Yellowcard, is released on September 30, 2016. The band is playing their last concert on March 25, 2017, at the House of Blues in Anaheim, California.

The group is formed in 1997 in the city of Jacksonville, Florida. It is composed of Ben Dobson (vocals), Todd Clary (vocals, guitar), Ben Harper (guitar), Warren Cooke (bass), Longineu W. Parsons III (drums), and Sean Mackin (violin), but this one it was not totally part of the group>. They release their first album, Midget Tossing, in 1997, followed by Where We Stand the same year, and the EP Still Standing (2000), but changes take place. The lead singer and Todd Clary leave the band; they are replaced by Ryan Key>. Sean Mackin is then an official member of the group. Shortly after Ryan is integrated, he manages to convince the whole group to go to California to make themselves known. In 2001, Yellowcard's new band recorded their first album, One for the Kids (2001), and released EP The Underdog EP that same year.

The particular style of Yellowcard is characterized in part by the presence of violin in rock songs, and it is this idea that will make the success of the songs of the new Yellowcard, especially in the album Ocean Avenue, which will make them definitely know a American public very enthusiastic. Nevertheless, shortly before the release of the album, Pete Mosely, who succeeded Warren Cooke after The Underdog EP, evokes personal problems to leave the group. He will return a year later, in 2004, ousting his replacement Alex Lewis. In late 2004, Ocean Avenue was certified double-platinum by the RIAA, and singles such as Way Away, Only One, and the title track were heavily played on MTV. In 2005, Benjamin Harper, a member since the beginning, left the group in turn. He is replaced by Ryan Mendez while the group completes another album. Yellowcard finished recording around July 8, 2005, Lights and Sounds, and was released on January 24, 2006.

The recording of the new album, Paper Walls, is complete; it comes out July 17, 2007. Yellowcard updates its Myspace page and offers two new songs, Fighting and Light Up the Sky, which will be the first single of their new album. Yellowcard then unveils the Wallpapers cover. Another song from the new album is also available on the Myspace page, called Five Becomes Four. On October 17, 2007, Peter Mosely announces that he is leaving the group to pursue other paths. He thanks all the fans and ensures that it's an honor to play with Yellowcard >>>.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK