Home / Letter 6 / 6 voltios

6 voltios

6 Voltios is a Peruvian punk rock band from Lima. Formed in 1998, the classical formation is composed by Alexis Korfiatis, Emilio Bruce and Mauricio Llona. The group became popular in 1999, when he released his first album, Desde el Sótano, one of the most representative of the genre. 6 Voltios has six studio albums.

The group was formed in mid-1998, with Alexis Korfiatis on guitar and vocals, Emilio Bruce on bass, Rodrigo García-Sayán on guitar, Jhair Álvarez on vocals and Mauricio Llona on drums. Like most teenage groups, 6 Voltios debuts at school. After three months of rehearsal, they participate in the Hamilton Rock competition, obtaining the 2nd place. Shortly after, in 1999, the band released their first album, Desde el Sótano, which is well received by their audience with songs like Solo, Wirito and Sonreír. On Radio Doble Nueve, the song Wirito reached the 64> place of the 1999 annual ranking. Moreover, this album is considered the only one to have the main characteristic of being influenced by ska.

In 2000, the group offers small performances in Barranco (Lima), winning, concert after concert, an increasingly large audience. In 2001, 6 Voltios released his second album, Generación perdida, leaving behind the ska and sticking to a melodic hardcore style that characterizes the band.

In February 2003, the band played with Attack 77 and 2 Minutos, two of Argentina's most recognized punk bands. Two months later, they launched Día plástico, an album that brings together new versions of songs from the band's first album, a new version of the song In El Olvido, El Chavo, twice and seven live tracks. That same year, the band recorded the video of the song Lucas, broadcast on MTV.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK