Home / Letter L / Litfiba


Litfiba is an Italian rock band formed in Florence in 1980. They were noticed in France as a result of their Transmusicales de Rennes and 120 Nights in 1983.

Litfiba gave his first concert in December 1980, and won the Bologna Rock Festival in 1982. The band that recorded the first studio albums consisted of Federico "Ghigo" Renzulli on guitar, Gianni Maroccolo on bass, Ringo De Palma on drums, keyboardist Antonio Aiazzi and singer Piero Pelù.

The name comes from the telex address of their studio in their hometown (Florence): L (Operator Telex Tel Index) IT (Italiana) FI (Firenze) BA (Bardi). Bardi is the name of the street where their rehearsal room was.

Gianni Maroccolo left the band in 1989 and drummer Ringo De Palma died of a heroin overdose the following year, during the recording of the album El Diablo (1990).

When recording Terremoto, the new rhythm section was composed of Franco Caforio on drums and Roberto Terzani on bass, the latter being replaced by Daniele Bagni. After a last concert given to Monza in July 1999, the singer Piero Pelù left the group to embark on a solo career. He was replaced by Gianluigi "Cabo" Cavallo.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK