Home / Letter N / Nattefrost


Nattefrost , whose real name Roger Rasmussen is , born in Sandnes, Rogaland, is a Norwegian black metal musician. Nattefrost was initially a group that operated between 1990 and 2003.

Nattefrost was formed in 2003 by his real name Roger Rasmussen, who is also the singer of the Norwegian black metal band Carpathian Forest. Nattefrost has two studio albums under the Season of Mist label, produced between 2003 and 2005: Blood and Vomit, very slow, heavy and misanthropic, and Terrorist. The lyrics of the song consider that the human being would be a carrion good to express his misfortune and his futility by farts.

Nattefrost is on break since 2005 (the concerts are almost non-existent) because Carpathian Forest released a new album, Fuck You All !!!! (2006), and the group announces a sequel to this album. The last appearance of Nattefrost is on the split Engangsgrill, with Red Planet, a parallel project of Fenriz Darkthrone. In 2016, he collaborates with Urgehal, on the song Endetid from their seventh album Aeons in Sodom.

Nattefrost is mainly influenced by thrash metal, punk and black metal from the 1980s >>>. He claims to be different from other modern black metal bands. The production quality is low, and the minimalist sound>. The musical style is deliberately primitive >>>, and the tempo is fast, similar to that of the group Venom>. Nattefrost is a nationalist> and considers true black metal as the past>. Nattefrost is categorized by the black metal press "new old-school" .

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK