Home / Letter P / Pro pain

Pro pain

Pro-Pain is a group of hardcore punk and American speed metal, from New York. The group was born in 1991.

Pro-Pain was formed in New York in 1991 by Gary Meskil (formerly Crumbsuckers) after his departure from Heavy Rain. He takes with him Tom Klimchuck on guitar and Dan Richardson (ex-Crumbsuckers) on drums. Their first studio album, Foul Taste of Freedom, was released in 1992, featuring hardcore punk and rap metal influences, after which the band signed with Roadrunner Records, which re-released the album the following year.

Their second studio album, The Truth Hurts, was released in 1994. It was initially banned because of the artwork on the cover, featuring the image of a woman stitched after an autopsy. The album includes three singles: Put the Lights Out, State of Mind and Gunya Down. In 1996 released their third studio album, Contents Under Pressure, followed by a fourth album, the eponymous Pro-Pain in January 1998. Following the band's move to Sarasota, the self-produced album Act of God (1999) is signed by Nuclear Blast Records. Under the same label, they released Round 6 in 2000 and the live album Road Rage in 2001. In 2004, they released their first album at Candlelight Records, Fistful of Hate.

Tom Klimchuck leaves the group in 2011 due to "unforeseen circumstances regarding some potentially serious health problems". He is replaced by Adam Phillips (Indorphine). They participate in the Hellfest of Clisson, in 2014>. In 2015, the band releases its new studio album, Voice of Rebellion>. In March 2016, the group announced the reissue of its first two albums by SPV / Steamhammer and Gary Meskil on June 3, 2016.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK