Home / Letter P / The Pretty reckless

The Pretty reckless

The Pretty Reckless is an American alternative rock band from New York. Trained in 2009 by Taylor Momsen, it is composed of Ben Phillips on guitar (and choirs), Mark Damon on bass, Jamie Perkins on drums and Taylor Momsen on vocals (and guitar). To date, the band has three albums: Light Me Up in 2010>, Going to Hell in 2014> and Who you Selling For in 2016>. Their music is strongly influenced by classical rock, especially hard rock and blues rock. They made their mark on American music history by becoming the first woman-led band to reach the top of the Billboard charts with two songs, Heavens Knows and Messed Up World>. In 2010, the group began the world tour of their first album (Light Me Up Tour), which ended in March 2012. Four days after the end of this first tour, they started the My Medicine Tour, where they opened for Marilyn Manson and Evanescence. In 2014, the group opened for Soundgarden. In 2015, they opened Nickelback concerts on the first North American stage of the No Fixed Address Tour. After the tour with Nickelback, they joined the Carnival of Madness Tour 2015 with Halestorm. In 2017, after a tour promoting their new album, the band made several dates with, once again, Soundgarden, then began the festival tour during the summer. There is a tribute group to The Pretty Reckless, called Late Night Sex (reference to the song Nothing Left to Lose)>>> and from Hungary.

© All rights reserved 2024. GProTab.net
This website uses cookies for functionality, analytics as described in our Privacy Policy. If you agree to our use of cookies, please continue to use our site OK